Barca Nepal Annual General Meeting 2074: held this Saturday at the Sports Hive Lounge & Bar successfully concluded with positives to look at. First of all, Barca Nepal would like to thank all the executive members, volunteers and well wishers for making the event the way it happened.

The Annual General Meeting formally started with a lamp lighting ceremony; with Barca Nepal former president Subas Gauli lighting the Panas for the proper execution of rest of the fixture. The event then continued with the report of all the activities that Barca Nepal did throughout the year. The major progress that Barca Nepal did during the last year was forming official branches in Purwanchal, Pokhara, and Chitwan with a motive of making the organization even more systematic and huge. The established branches too presented the reports of what they’ve done and the future plans.

The Chief Guest of the program: renowned writer and artist Mr. Brajesh Khanal urged everyone to keep supporting FC Barcelona together. He further added, ” I’m honored to be a part of this family. Let’s hope it all goes well. “ The other guests including national forward Bharat Khawas and Barca Nepal advisors Aditya Sharma and Yubraj Karki were honored with a token of love from the family.

The event then moved on to award ceremony, where the contributors of ” SAVE TERAI: TOGETHER WE CAN “ were awarded with a certificate of appreciation. Similarly, the winning team of the charity futsal event: Dreamers’ FC were honored by Barca Nepal on the occasion. The award ceremony then proceeded towards sectarian award ceremony, where the following awards were awarded to respective members:

  1. Barca Nepal Best Designer Award – 2074 : Suman Khatiwoda and Suraj Sharma
  2. Barca Nepal Creative Contributor Award – 2074 : Sitaram Dahal
  3. Barca Nepal Behind The Scenes Contributor Award – 2074 : Bijay Adhikari
  4. Barca Nepal Rising Star Award – 2074 : Sudesh Baniya 
  5. Barca Nepal Leadership Award – 2074 : Sanjiv Shakya
  6. Barca Nepal Most Influential Award – 2074 : Dr. Indira Rana

The program then proceeded to the most important section : formation of committee for the coming days. As planned, elections for all the posts were scheduled but because of only one application each for the vital posts including President, Vice PresidentSecretary, Vice Secretary & Treasurer, the election was not necessary. Despite the 7 applications for 6 committee members, one of the applicants withdrew the application in order to solve the complexion, opining things can be done with any level of position if you really want to get it done. Finally, the new Barca Nepal committee was formed under new President Prakash Gharti, one of the founders and former senior vice president of Barca Nepal. The 11 member committee included : 

The new committee member of Barca Nepal includes:

President – Prakash Gharti

Vice president – Manish Shrestha

Secretary – Bitan Pokhrel

Vice secretary – Bijay Adhikari

Treasurer – Dinesh kattel

Commitee Members:

Anjana Lamichhane

Nita Paudel

Nishu Raut

Ishwor Khatri

Sailesh Dahal

Shishir Sapkota

Newly elected Barca Nepal president Prakash Gharti said

all the members should continue the support inorder to make this club even more functional and better.

Similarly, he believes that the team he has is fully capable of fulfilling the major responsibility of his tenure: to get the official fan club tag from FC Barcelona and many more. The president said his main focus will be on the socio sports activities and will kick off the donation campaign in a public school of Kavre as the first event under his leadership. The president believes he will continue the legacy with the help form all the members ,seniors, advisors and well wishers in the coming days.